A New Teacher’s Thoughts on Why You Should Go into Teaching

Standard

Young Teachers Collective

by: Rose Pompey

If you’re reading this post you probably already know something about the state of education in the US today, and you probably have some idea of all the pressures and struggles teachers are facing now. I’m not here to dispute any of these problems; in fact, I face them every day. I teach at a large title one middle school in the Denver area, and even though I’ve only been teaching about a year and a half I’ve been through and witnessed most of the problems commonly discussed in education today. Despite all of the crazy stories, long days, and the sheer exhaustion of being a first year teacher, I am here to tell anyone who wants to hear it that teaching is still a profession worth going into.  Really, I mean it. Teaching is the best job I have ever had and I’ve had a lot…

View original post 784 more words

Leave a Reply

